Photo

Danny Moore Live in Carer

Croydon, United Kingdom £8.00 / hour
Dementia CareHoistingLive in Care
Contact

Send Message

To contact this candidate email hello[email protected]

Contact using webmail: Gmail / AOL / Yahoo / Outlook

About Me

 

Profile: Based in South East England but willing to Relocate

 

I have been providing Considerable Companionship & Partial Personal Care to an Elderly Lady suffering from the onset of dementia with Lowry Bodies and Acute Deafness, residing in South Devon. She was taken into Full Time Care at the end of August 2017.

 

Work Experience:

 

Position: Companion / House Keeper to 87 year Lady with Early Dementia   

Previous Business Owner in South Devon, from May 2011 to August 2017

 

  • Assisting with Dressing & Bathing and Cleaning
  • Meeting and Greeting medical staff and close friends
  • Diary Management of Medication and assistance of Financial Matters
  • Arranging Travel & Booking of Medical appointments
  • Assisting with completion of forms or other paperwork
  • Recording Daily Health and progress on Specific Medication ie patches
  • Maintaining Stationary and Ordering of Household Items
  • Ensuring Maintenance of Household Appliances for Safety Purposes
  • Cleaning and tidying the House and Preparing Hot Meals & Snacks
  • Maintaining the Garden and Grounds, including some heavy lifting
  • Banking Cheques and Checking Statements/Letters
  • Sitting with her and playing board games / Crosswords / Watching TV

 

Live in Companion/House Keeper to 81year old Aunt residing in Surbiton Surrey, between November 2009 until her death in April 2011.

 

All of the above duties and additionally during last 6 months of her life, with assistance with extensive Personal Care, including daily washing and bathing and dressing and undressing.